Home › Home Loan › Axis Bank vs IDFC FIRST
Axis Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank Home Loan
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.75% vs 8%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹1,85,898 less interest, or ₹775 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Axis Bank | IDFC FIRST | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 8% | 7.75% |
| EMI for ₹50 lakh, 20 years | ₹41,822 | ₹41,047 |
| Total interest | ₹50,37,281 | ₹48,51,383 |
| Processing fee | Up to 1% of the loan amount or ₹10,000 (whichever is higher) + GST | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Nil on floating-rate loans; 2% of the amount prepaid on fixed-rate loans | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Axis Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Axis Bank or IDFC FIRST home loan?
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.75% vs 8%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹1,85,898 less interest, or ₹775 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.