Home › Home Loan › IDFC FIRST vs Indian Bank
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Indian Bank Home Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.35% vs 7.75%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹2,94,029 less interest, or ₹1,225 less per month, at the starting rates.
| IDFC FIRST | Indian Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 7.75% | 7.35% |
| EMI for ₹50 lakh, 20 years | ₹41,047 | ₹39,822 |
| Total interest | ₹48,51,383 | ₹45,57,354 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, IDFC FIRST or Indian Bank home loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.35% vs 7.75%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹2,94,029 less interest, or ₹1,225 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.