Home › Home Loan › Indian Bank vs Kotak
Indian Bank vs Kotak Mahindra Bank Home Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.35% vs 7.6%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹1,83,273 less interest, or ₹764 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Indian Bank | Kotak | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 7.35% | 7.6% |
| EMI for ₹50 lakh, 20 years | ₹39,822 | ₹40,586 |
| Total interest | ₹45,57,354 | ₹47,40,627 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | The bank advertises freedom from prepayment charges |
| Maximum tenure | - | 25 years |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
Source: Kotak Mahindra Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Indian Bank or Kotak home loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.35% vs 7.6%). On ₹50 lakh over 20 years that is about ₹1,83,273 less interest, or ₹764 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.