Home › Personal Loan › ICICI Bank vs Kotak
ICICI Bank vs Kotak Mahindra Bank Personal Loan
ICICI Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 10.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹8,487 less interest, or ₹236 less per month, at the starting rates.
| ICICI Bank | Kotak | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.99% | 10.99% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,131 | ₹16,367 |
| Total interest | ₹80,725 | ₹89,212 |
| Processing fee | Up to 2% of the loan amount, plus applicable taxes | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Zero foreclosure charges after 24 EMIs | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | 7 years | 6 years |
Source: ICICI Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
Source: Kotak Mahindra Bank official page, checked on November 2026 (2026-11-01).
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, ICICI Bank or Kotak personal loan?
ICICI Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 10.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹8,487 less interest, or ₹236 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.