Home › Car Loan › Indian Bank vs Union Bank
Indian Bank vs Union Bank of India Car Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.75% vs 7.85%). On ₹8 lakh over 5 years that is about ₹2,291 less interest, or ₹38 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Indian Bank | Union Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 7.75% | 7.85% |
| EMI for ₹8 lakh, 5 years | ₹16,126 | ₹16,164 |
| Total interest | ₹1,67,534 | ₹1,69,825 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Union Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Indian Bank or Union Bank car loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.75% vs 7.85%). On ₹8 lakh over 5 years that is about ₹2,291 less interest, or ₹38 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.