Home › Loan Against Property › Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST
Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank Loan Against Property
Federal Bank advertises the lower starting rate (8.45% vs 9.5%). On ₹50 lakh over 15 years that is about ₹5,61,724 less interest, or ₹3,121 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Federal Bank | IDFC FIRST | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 8.45% | 9.5% |
| EMI for ₹50 lakh, 15 years | ₹49,091 | ₹52,211 |
| Total interest | ₹38,36,298 | ₹43,98,022 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Federal Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Federal Bank or IDFC FIRST loan against property?
Federal Bank advertises the lower starting rate (8.45% vs 9.5%). On ₹50 lakh over 15 years that is about ₹5,61,724 less interest, or ₹3,121 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.