Home › Personal Loan › Axis Bank
Axis Bank Personal Loan Interest Rate November 2026
Axis Bank advertises personal loan rates starting from 9.99% per annum. For ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is an EMI of about ₹16,131 a month.
Axis Bank personal loan rates and charges
| Starting interest rate | 9.99% per annum |
| Applies to | Effective rate 9.99% to 22% a year |
| Processing fee | Up to 2% of the loan amount plus GST |
| Prepayment | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Maximum tenure | Not stated on the page we checked |
Source: Axis Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Axis Bank personal loan EMI calculator
Prepayment options (optional): pay extra to finish sooner
EMI for popular amounts
₹2 lakh for 2 years₹2 lakh for 3 years₹2 lakh for 5 years₹5 lakh for 2 years₹5 lakh for 3 years₹5 lakh for 5 years₹10 lakh for 2 years₹10 lakh for 3 years₹10 lakh for 5 years
Compare Axis Bank with other banks
Axis Bank vs Union BankAxis Bank vs Indian BankAxis Bank vs Canara BankAxis Bank vs ICICI BankAxis Bank vs HDFC BankAxis Bank vs IDFC FIRSTAxis Bank vs SBIAxis Bank vs Bank of MaharashtraAxis Bank vs PNBAxis Bank vs Bank of BarodaAxis Bank vs KotakAxis Bank vs Central BankAxis Bank vs Federal Bank
Frequently asked questions
What is the Axis Bank personal loan interest rate?
Axis Bank's website advertises personal loan rates starting from 9.99% per annum (checked 2026-11-02). The rate you get depends on your credit score, income and loan amount.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan from Axis Bank?
At the starting rate of 9.99% over 3 years the EMI is about ₹16,131 a month, with total interest of about ₹80,725. A higher personal rate would raise this.
What is the processing fee for a Axis Bank personal loan?
Axis Bank states: Up to 2% of the loan amount plus GST.
Does Axis Bank charge prepayment charges on a personal loan?
The page we checked did not state prepayment terms. Please confirm with the bank.