Home › Personal Loan › Bank of Baroda vs Indian Bank
Bank of Baroda vs Indian Bank Personal Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 10.9%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹8,480 less interest, or ₹236 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Bank of Baroda | Indian Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 10.9% | 9.9% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,346 | ₹16,110 |
| Total interest | ₹88,445 | ₹79,965 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Bank of Baroda official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Bank of Baroda or Indian Bank personal loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 10.9%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹8,480 less interest, or ₹236 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.