Home › Personal Loan › Central Bank vs IDFC FIRST
Central Bank of India vs IDFC FIRST Bank Personal Loan
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 11.5%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹12,843 less interest, or ₹357 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Central Bank | IDFC FIRST | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 11.5% | 9.99% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,488 | ₹16,131 |
| Total interest | ₹93,568 | ₹80,725 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Central Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Central Bank or IDFC FIRST personal loan?
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 11.5%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹12,843 less interest, or ₹357 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.