Home › Personal Loan › Central Bank vs Indian Bank
Central Bank of India vs Indian Bank Personal Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 11.5%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹13,603 less interest, or ₹378 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Central Bank | Indian Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 11.5% | 9.9% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,488 | ₹16,110 |
| Total interest | ₹93,568 | ₹79,965 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Central Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Central Bank or Indian Bank personal loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 11.5%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹13,603 less interest, or ₹378 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.