Home › Personal Loan › Federal Bank vs Union Bank
Federal Bank vs Union Bank of India Personal Loan
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 11.75%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹20,799 less interest, or ₹578 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Federal Bank | Union Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 11.75% | 9.3% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,548 | ₹15,970 |
| Total interest | ₹95,711 | ₹74,912 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Federal Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Union Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Federal Bank or Union Bank personal loan?
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 11.75%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹20,799 less interest, or ₹578 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.