Home › Personal Loan › ICICI Bank vs Union Bank
ICICI Bank vs Union Bank of India Personal Loan
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹5,813 less interest, or ₹161 less per month, at the starting rates.
| ICICI Bank | Union Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.99% | 9.3% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,131 | ₹15,970 |
| Total interest | ₹80,725 | ₹74,912 |
| Processing fee | Up to 2% of the loan amount, plus applicable taxes | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Zero foreclosure charges after 24 EMIs | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | 7 years | - |
Source: ICICI Bank official page, checked 1 November 2026.
Source: Union Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, ICICI Bank or Union Bank personal loan?
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹5,813 less interest, or ₹161 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.