Home › Personal Loan › IDFC FIRST vs PNB
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank Personal Loan
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 10.85%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹7,294 less interest, or ₹203 less per month, at the starting rates.
| IDFC FIRST | PNB | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.99% | 10.85% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,131 | ₹16,334 |
| Total interest | ₹80,725 | ₹88,019 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Punjab National Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, IDFC FIRST or PNB personal loan?
IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.99% vs 10.85%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹7,294 less interest, or ₹203 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.