Home › Personal Loan › Indian Bank vs Kotak
Indian Bank vs Kotak Mahindra Bank Personal Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 10.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹9,247 less interest, or ₹257 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Indian Bank | Kotak | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.9% | 10.99% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,110 | ₹16,367 |
| Total interest | ₹79,965 | ₹89,212 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | 6 years |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Kotak Mahindra Bank official page, checked 1 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Indian Bank or Kotak personal loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (9.9% vs 10.99%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹9,247 less interest, or ₹257 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.