Home › Personal Loan › Indian Bank vs Union Bank
Indian Bank vs Union Bank of India Personal Loan
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.9%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹5,053 less interest, or ₹140 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Indian Bank | Union Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.9% | 9.3% |
| EMI for ₹5 lakh, 3 years | ₹16,110 | ₹15,970 |
| Total interest | ₹79,965 | ₹74,912 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Union Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Indian Bank or Union Bank personal loan?
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.9%). On ₹5 lakh over 3 years that is about ₹5,053 less interest, or ₹140 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.