MathMyLoan Free call back
Home loan starting ratesBank of Maharashtra 7.25%Indian Bank 7.35%Canara Bank 7.40%PNB 7.45%Central Bank 7.45%SBI 7.50%Federal Bank 7.50%Kotak 7.60%IDFC FIRST 7.75%Axis Bank 8.00%ICICI Bank 8.50%HDFC Bank 8.50%

Home › Education Loan › Canara Bank vs Central Bank

Canara Bank vs Central Bank of India Education Loan

Updated 2 November 2026Rates from official bank websitesHow we check rates

Central Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (6.95% vs 7.5%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹68,420 less interest, or ₹570 less per month, at the starting rates.

Canara BankCentral Bank
Starting interest rate7.5%6.95%
EMI for ₹20 lakh, 10 years₹23,740₹23,170
Total interest₹8,48,842₹7,80,423
Processing feeNot statedNot stated
PrepaymentNot statedNot stated
Maximum tenure--

Source: Canara Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Central Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.

These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.

Get help choosing between Canara Bank and Central Bank

Share your details and a partner lender or loan advisor may call you. No fee from us.

Shared only with partner lenders or loan advisors, and only with your consent.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Canara Bank or Central Bank education loan?

Central Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (6.95% vs 7.5%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹68,420 less interest, or ₹570 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.

Canara Bank details · Central Bank of India details

EligibilityFree call back