Home › Education Loan › Central Bank of India
Central Bank of India Education Loan Interest Rate November 2026
Central Bank of India advertises education loan rates starting from 6.95% per annum. For ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is an EMI of about ₹23,170 a month.
Central Bank education loan rates and charges
| Starting interest rate | 6.95% per annum |
| Applies to | AAA-rated institutes; Cent Vidyarthi up to ₹7.5 lakh 9.75% |
| Processing fee | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Prepayment | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Maximum tenure | Not stated on the page we checked |
Source: Central Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Central Bank education loan EMI calculator
Prepayment options (optional): pay extra to finish sooner
EMI for popular amounts
₹10 lakh for 7 years₹10 lakh for 10 years₹10 lakh for 15 years₹20 lakh for 7 years₹20 lakh for 10 years₹20 lakh for 15 years₹30 lakh for 7 years₹30 lakh for 10 years₹30 lakh for 15 years
Compare Central Bank of India with other banks
Central Bank vs SBICentral Bank vs PNBCentral Bank vs Bank of MaharashtraCentral Bank vs Indian BankCentral Bank vs Union BankCentral Bank vs Canara BankCentral Bank vs ICICI BankCentral Bank vs Federal BankCentral Bank vs Kotak
Frequently asked questions
What is the Central Bank of India education loan interest rate?
Central Bank of India's website advertises education loan rates starting from 6.95% per annum (checked 2026-11-02). The rate you get depends on your credit score, income and loan amount.
What is the EMI on a ₹20 lakh education loan from Central Bank of India?
At the starting rate of 6.95% over 10 years the EMI is about ₹23,170 a month, with total interest of about ₹7,80,423. A higher personal rate would raise this.
What is the processing fee for a Central Bank of India education loan?
The Central Bank of India page we checked did not state a processing fee. Please confirm it with the bank's fee schedule before applying.
Does Central Bank of India charge prepayment charges on a education loan?
The page we checked did not state prepayment terms. Please confirm with the bank.