MathMyLoan Free call back
Home loan starting ratesBank of Maharashtra 7.25%Indian Bank 7.35%Canara Bank 7.40%PNB 7.45%Central Bank 7.45%SBI 7.50%Federal Bank 7.50%Kotak 7.60%IDFC FIRST 7.75%Axis Bank 8.00%ICICI Bank 8.50%HDFC Bank 8.50%

Home › Education Loan › Central Bank vs Federal Bank

Central Bank of India vs Federal Bank Education Loan

Updated 2 November 2026Rates from official bank websitesHow we check rates

Central Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (6.95% vs 9.75%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹3,58,063 less interest, or ₹2,984 less per month, at the starting rates.

Central BankFederal Bank
Starting interest rate6.95%9.75%
EMI for ₹20 lakh, 10 years₹23,170₹26,154
Total interest₹7,80,423₹11,38,486
Processing feeNot statedNot stated
PrepaymentNot statedNot stated
Maximum tenure--

Source: Central Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Federal Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.

These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.

Get help choosing between Central Bank and Federal Bank

Share your details and a partner lender or loan advisor may call you. No fee from us.

Shared only with partner lenders or loan advisors, and only with your consent.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Central Bank or Federal Bank education loan?

Central Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (6.95% vs 9.75%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹3,58,063 less interest, or ₹2,984 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.

Central Bank of India details · Federal Bank details

EligibilityFree call back