Home › Education Loan › Federal Bank
Federal Bank Education Loan Interest Rate November 2026
Federal Bank advertises education loan rates starting from 9.75% per annum. For ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is an EMI of about ₹26,154 a month.
Federal Bank education loan rates and charges
| Starting interest rate | 9.75% per annum |
| Applies to | Floating rate 9.75% to 13.75%, linked to the repo rate |
| Processing fee | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Prepayment | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Maximum tenure | Not stated on the page we checked |
Source: Federal Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Federal Bank education loan EMI calculator
Prepayment options (optional): pay extra to finish sooner
EMI for popular amounts
₹10 lakh for 7 years₹10 lakh for 10 years₹10 lakh for 15 years₹20 lakh for 7 years₹20 lakh for 10 years₹20 lakh for 15 years₹30 lakh for 7 years₹30 lakh for 10 years₹30 lakh for 15 years
Compare Federal Bank with other banks
Federal Bank vs Central BankFederal Bank vs SBIFederal Bank vs PNBFederal Bank vs Bank of MaharashtraFederal Bank vs Indian BankFederal Bank vs Union BankFederal Bank vs Canara BankFederal Bank vs ICICI BankFederal Bank vs Kotak
Frequently asked questions
What is the Federal Bank education loan interest rate?
Federal Bank's website advertises education loan rates starting from 9.75% per annum (checked 2026-11-02). The rate you get depends on your credit score, income and loan amount.
What is the EMI on a ₹20 lakh education loan from Federal Bank?
At the starting rate of 9.75% over 10 years the EMI is about ₹26,154 a month, with total interest of about ₹11,38,486. A higher personal rate would raise this.
What is the processing fee for a Federal Bank education loan?
The Federal Bank page we checked did not state a processing fee. Please confirm it with the bank's fee schedule before applying.
Does Federal Bank charge prepayment charges on a education loan?
The page we checked did not state prepayment terms. Please confirm with the bank.