Home › Loan Against Property › IDFC FIRST vs Union Bank
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Union Bank of India Loan Against Property
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.5%). On ₹50 lakh over 15 years that is about ₹1,08,310 less interest, or ₹602 less per month, at the starting rates.
| IDFC FIRST | Union Bank | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 9.5% | 9.3% |
| EMI for ₹50 lakh, 15 years | ₹52,211 | ₹51,610 |
| Total interest | ₹43,98,022 | ₹42,89,712 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: IDFC FIRST Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Union Bank of India official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, IDFC FIRST or Union Bank loan against property?
Union Bank of India advertises the lower starting rate (9.3% vs 9.5%). On ₹50 lakh over 15 years that is about ₹1,08,310 less interest, or ₹602 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.