Home › Education Loan › Indian Bank vs Kotak
Indian Bank vs Kotak Mahindra Bank Education Loan
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.3% vs 11%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹4,82,147 less interest, or ₹4,018 less per month, at the starting rates.
| Indian Bank | Kotak | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting interest rate | 7.3% | 11% |
| EMI for ₹20 lakh, 10 years | ₹23,532 | ₹27,550 |
| Total interest | ₹8,23,853 | ₹13,06,000 |
| Processing fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maximum tenure | - | - |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
Source: Kotak Mahindra Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Indian Bank or Kotak education loan?
Indian Bank advertises the lower starting rate (7.3% vs 11%). On ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is about ₹4,82,147 less interest, or ₹4,018 less per month, at the starting rates. Your actual rate may differ from the starting rate.