Home › Education Loan › Indian Bank
Indian Bank Education Loan Interest Rate November 2026
Indian Bank advertises education loan rates starting from 7.3% per annum. For ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is an EMI of about ₹23,532 a month.
Indian Bank education loan rates and charges
| Starting interest rate | 7.3% per annum |
| Applies to | Education loan: 7.30% to 10.40% |
| Processing fee | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Prepayment | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Maximum tenure | Not stated on the page we checked |
Source: Indian Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Indian Bank education loan EMI calculator
Prepayment options (optional): pay extra to finish sooner
EMI for popular amounts
₹10 lakh for 7 years₹10 lakh for 10 years₹10 lakh for 15 years₹20 lakh for 7 years₹20 lakh for 10 years₹20 lakh for 15 years₹30 lakh for 7 years₹30 lakh for 10 years₹30 lakh for 15 years
Compare Indian Bank with other banks
Indian Bank vs Central BankIndian Bank vs SBIIndian Bank vs PNBIndian Bank vs Bank of MaharashtraIndian Bank vs Union BankIndian Bank vs Canara BankIndian Bank vs ICICI BankIndian Bank vs Federal BankIndian Bank vs Kotak
Frequently asked questions
What is the Indian Bank education loan interest rate?
Indian Bank's website advertises education loan rates starting from 7.3% per annum (checked 2026-11-02). The rate you get depends on your credit score, income and loan amount.
What is the EMI on a ₹20 lakh education loan from Indian Bank?
At the starting rate of 7.3% over 10 years the EMI is about ₹23,532 a month, with total interest of about ₹8,23,853. A higher personal rate would raise this.
What is the processing fee for a Indian Bank education loan?
The Indian Bank page we checked did not state a processing fee. Please confirm it with the bank's fee schedule before applying.
Does Indian Bank charge prepayment charges on a education loan?
The page we checked did not state prepayment terms. Please confirm with the bank.