Home › Education Loan › Kotak Mahindra Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Education Loan Interest Rate November 2026
Kotak Mahindra Bank advertises education loan rates starting from 11% per annum. For ₹20 lakh over 10 years that is an EMI of about ₹27,550 a month.
Kotak education loan rates and charges
| Starting interest rate | 11% per annum |
| Applies to | Range 11% to 17% |
| Processing fee | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Prepayment | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Maximum tenure | Not stated on the page we checked |
Source: Kotak Mahindra Bank official page, checked 2 November 2026.
These figures use the bank's advertised starting rate. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate depending on credit score, income and loan size, so treat the result as a best case.
Kotak education loan EMI calculator
Prepayment options (optional): pay extra to finish sooner
EMI for popular amounts
₹10 lakh for 7 years₹10 lakh for 10 years₹10 lakh for 15 years₹20 lakh for 7 years₹20 lakh for 10 years₹20 lakh for 15 years₹30 lakh for 7 years₹30 lakh for 10 years₹30 lakh for 15 years
Compare Kotak Mahindra Bank with other banks
Kotak vs Central BankKotak vs SBIKotak vs PNBKotak vs Bank of MaharashtraKotak vs Indian BankKotak vs Union BankKotak vs Canara BankKotak vs ICICI BankKotak vs Federal Bank
Frequently asked questions
What is the Kotak Mahindra Bank education loan interest rate?
Kotak Mahindra Bank's website advertises education loan rates starting from 11% per annum (checked 2026-11-02). The rate you get depends on your credit score, income and loan amount.
What is the EMI on a ₹20 lakh education loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank?
At the starting rate of 11% over 10 years the EMI is about ₹27,550 a month, with total interest of about ₹13,06,000. A higher personal rate would raise this.
What is the processing fee for a Kotak Mahindra Bank education loan?
The Kotak Mahindra Bank page we checked did not state a processing fee. Please confirm it with the bank's fee schedule before applying.
Does Kotak Mahindra Bank charge prepayment charges on a education loan?
The page we checked did not state prepayment terms. Please confirm with the bank.